This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2000-02-17 - 18:07:43

jackie is getting married this weekend. yes this weekend. i dont know what to say. she is treating this so lightly. i cant believe it. shes not telling her mom, for awhile yet. so she'll be living in her own home, w/out her newly wedded husband...MARRIED...with her mom not even aware of the fact. i dont know why she's in such a rush, i dont think she realize what a big thing this is. i dont know, just her tone of voice....it was like "oh yeah im getting married this weekend, yeah its kinda random". erin and i dont know what to think.

told my teacher today how i think taking science in college is pointless, he laughed at me when i said i dont remember a thing i learned in highschool science, or that i dont use it in everyday or conversation. i didnt give up, i expressed my view....and people were giving him the answers which i know he wanted to hear...."we need to take many classes to be well rounded in life" thats crap. i know i will never talk to my fellow peers about spontaneous combustion, structures of atoms, etc etc. other classes can be important to the growth of knowledge, but to me science after highschool is pointless. im not saying that "ill never use science in my life" but a full year of highschool lab science wont help me in the real work or social world. i dont know, i cant really get my point across. i guess i like challenging my teacher. he was like philosopher's depend on science...and i was just like well i havent encountered that yet at all.....im a believer in the teological theory ( ie. this world is too fantastic to be created solely through science and its discoveried ) have i lost everyone? im sure i have. sorry this is getting so technical and boring.

on a lighter note! i wanna be on say what karaoke! how do you get to audition for it??? ill drive to nyc if i knew where to go. it seems sooooooooo fun!!!!!!!!!! napster.com rulese everyone should check it out. im listening to jewel's xmas version of hands. it is truly beautiful. my mom and i are going out for dinner now.....later!

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!