This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002 - 9:11 p.m.

and so this is christmas...

ive enjoyed myself, the celebrations, the family, the snow, the smiles. people just don't realize how lucky they are. last nite my mom told me this story and i almost cried. i have problems showing emotions sometimes. anyway, my mom teaches 5th grade. friday, she had a party with the class. every student brought something in. this one kid, david, brought in hawaiian punch. when the party began, he didn't want any part of it. he put his head down on the desk and didn't talk to anyone. my mom's assistant, monica, was trying to ask him what was wrong. he wouldn't tell her at first, but she finally got it out of him-----david has NEVER gotten a present at christmas. never. how....awful. so my mom was searching around her desk for something, and found an unopened matchbox car and quickly wrapped it up and went over to him and said here look at what i got for you. the look on his face was amazing. he was soooooooooo surprised and happy and thankful. after that, he started to join in on the fun. at the end of the day, he went up to my mom and thanked her for the gift again. its times like these where being a teacher seems like raddest job around.

...and so happy christmas

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!