This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2002 - 12:25 a.m.

wow. i wish i could study real school stuff the way i study music. one of the key members of our group tonite dropped out of the show cos he's basically lame, but he dropped out at about 10:00 tonite. we have 2 days to replace him. so we found some kid to learn dances. and the music director asked ME to learn one of his songs. i was really honored. for once! im being recognized for my talents. she said im a good musician and i have a good ear. that meant so much to me, because i know do have a good ear and i catch on easily to things. im able to always be on pitch without a piano because i was basically born with perfect pitch. i can sing any song i know on key, and if it's in harmony i usually can sing the other person's part if need be. and i can usually learn the song after hearing it once. it's crazy but cool. this girl was like how do you do it? and i was like uh i was just born that way. ha anyway. the other music compliment i got was from my sister's friend. when molly told her we were going to see vanessa carlton on sunday she was like really? when i first heard her sing i thought she sounded exactly like emily. talk about an ultimate compliment. i always thought vanessa and i had similar voices, but i wasn't sure if it was just me. i was psyched when molly told me that. i can't wait to hear that voice of an angel on sunday. on that note, time to practice this song a bit more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!xxx

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!