This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Saturday, Oct. 05, 2002 - 12:32 p.m.

last nite was soooooooooo fun. every part was amazing. it was liz's bday, so we had a celebration! i work in waltham and so does she, so i picked her up after work and we went back to her school in chestnut hill. we tried on a bunch of slutty outfits(literally-i need one for one of my shows heh), and i did her makeup, she looked beautiful. whenever i do someone's makeup i am jealous of how they look! then her friend jess came over, and Emil (my friend, her bf) arrived with his pal Ben who i used to work with at student universe but we never talked before. that was like one of the first things i said to him, YOU NEVER TALKED TO ME! ha. but it turns out he is really cool and we have things in common. he's into anime and stuff so i hope we'll hang out and watch some together. anywayyyyyyyyyy the original plan was the cheesecake factory but then we decided to go to vinny testa's in brookline instead. it was wicked good and then we headed on over to the Encore Cabaret club on Boylston St. basically the club is a piano man with a woman singing cool songs, but tonite they had open mic nite. sooooo only because i had sheet music with me, my friends convinced me to sing a song from Godspell. i wasn't going to, but Emil who is my manager was like if you don't do this than you should just forget about everything. he always gives me these pep talks. and it's funny because he always waits til after we leave my auditions or in this case the place to tell me how great he thinks i did. that's emil for ya! so needless to say i did it. the woman who introduced me was like "how old are you anyway? and she was like did they ID you" it was funny, but in a way it wasn't because the how old am i deal is older than the creation of Earth. i was actually pretty nervous singing in the club, i wasnt sure how my voice would sound on the microphone. i dont even think i need a microphone. first i got the guy to play happy birthday and we all sang it to liz. and then i was like "ok im done!, just kidding hehe" and i began to sing, and it was weird because the whole place was DEAD SILENT. i could not believe it. it looked like everyone was in some sort of trance. now this means either i sucked or i was really good. im hoping on the latter! there was this one moment, and i looked out the window and these passer by's stopped to watch me, like they were actually interested in what they were hearing. that instant alone, re-evaluated the reason i do all this. and it truly made my nite.

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!