This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sunday, Aug. 25, 2002 - 12:04 a.m.

alright here i am chillin in the internet cafe...elton john is blasting, i just had a good meal (gnochhi), my boy is on a computer directly in front of me and we're talking on aim ofcourse. im sad everyone's going to bed but it is understandable. i have been having weird sleeping patterns while ive been here. going to bed around 5 getting up at 1. or sleeping during the day and staying up all nite. the average temperature has been 100-104 daily and in the 90s when the sun goes down. im pretty accustomed to it and i think i will freeze when i get back. ive been having a great time. rather than recap my whole week i think ill just talk about today. i got up at 1, arranged my clothing and had a nice cold shower.....then i woke up fer at 2. while he got ready i fixed myself some lunch. fer's mother makes the best rice i have ever tasted i am soo addicted to it, so i heated up some rice and a tortilla. i want to buy one of these tortilla things for the stove. its awesome. i love the food here. anyway....i had my lunch and played super mario brothers 1 and 3. im having such a hard time getting through the first castle on super mario 3 in level 8. ive been working on it for 3 days and i still cant find my way through it. it suxxx and is very frustrating ha! after lunch fer was ready to rock so i gave fer's mom my laundry to do(she insisted) and we headed to the hairdresser where fernando got his hair chopped off! i think it looks cute. after the hairdresser we went to baskin robbins...fer got an aloha berry banana smoothy and i got a mint choc chip malteada(aka frappe!) it was very yummy. at this point i was all out of money so i went to an atm to get some cash. for some reason it said my pin was incorrect so we tried at a few other atms and it kept saying my pin was incorrect. i got really upset because i need money! i cant not have money, and i hate relying on others. we came to the internet cafe and checked online and i found out something is wrong with my pin so we decided to call my mom and see if she could help. we had been walking so much and it was 104 today so i was soooo hot, but im a trooper......i got through to my mom around 7:15pm..i had used her credit card to buy a calling card...she told me to call back in 30 minutes while she called the bank. fer and i hopped a bus to the downtown and exchanged my last $10 which luckily gave me 98 pesos. it was time to call my mom back so i gave her a ring and she said they closed but would open at 8am the next morning so im gonna give her a call around 11am her time tomorrow......if worse comes to worse she said she can wire me money via western union. i dunno it was really a stressful day....but it was okay i still had fun. after i talked to my mom we walked to fer's dad's house where we chilled for a bit....then he got us a taxi and we came back to where i am now and had awesome italian food and here i am!!! its been a weird but good day. im enjoying my time here, and ill be back. ill write more when and if i ever get a chance if not.......ill be back in boston late sept 2, back to work at a new office building sept 3, and back to school sept 4. atleast i get to start it off on a good note: dance class woohoo!!!!! ill end this long entry now.......and when i get back i need to fix my damn archive. nitexxx

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!