This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2002 - 4:38 p.m.

To Whom it May Concern,

I am writing this letter regarding a situation that occured roughly 2 weeks ago at the Days Inn, Liverpool, New York. I had made a reservation to reserve a room for 4 people 1 month prior to my arrival, as I knew it was going to a busy weekend in Syracuse(many events were going on that weekend). I came all the way from Boston with 3 other people to go to a 3 day concert and it was vital ofcourse to have a place to sleep. The reservations were from 7/12/02-7/14/02 and I used my credit card to reserve our room as well. We arrived in Syracuse at 1pm for the concert, but decided to check-in to our hotel first. I knew the rooms would not be ready, but I was not sure what time we would return that evening. When I got to the hotel, Heather Morse, was the woman who supposedly checked me in and I explained to her that I wanted to make sure we had our room because we would be arriving later that evening. Her exact words were "You reserved your room with a credit card so you are guaranteed late arrival anyway. I will put you in the computer now though and you will be all set." I thanked her and we were on our way to the show. That night, we arrived exhausted back at the hotel at 11:30p.m. and were looking forward to get into our room and to sleep. I waited in line to get our key and when it was my turn my reservation was no longer in the computer. I saw my name on a sheet of paper and the man said our room had been "given away". I was very upset to hear this especially since earlier Heather had assured me we would have a room with the "credit card guarantee". As if this was not enough stress after a long day, the man behind the counter was extremely unhelpful and basically told us we had to go find another hotel. I feel I was discriminated against because I am a young girl(I am 22). He told us to go to the Econolodge across the street because they had rooms available(later I found out that was not the case, they hadn't had rooms since 8pm that night). It was wrong and un-professional to basically toss us aside and have us find another place to sleep especially since most of the hotels were booked solid for the weekend. Finally another worker attempted to help us find a place to stay. He was the only nice one working there. He found us a place to stay a few exits down the highway, but it was alot more expensive. We did not have any other options as it was nearly 1am by now so we gave in and checked in at the Cresthill Suites. On Sunday, before we left to go back to Boston, I stopped by the Days Inn Liverpool and spoke with Heather personally. She did not give me a reason as to why any of this happened, but said she would refund the difference between the two hotels on my credit card. She said she would do it that day and it should go through that following Tuesday. I was away in Florida last week so I was not able to check with my credit card company until yesterday and to my dismay nothing has been credited. I tried calling Heather but she was not in, so I will try again tomorrow. I am really disappointed with the quality of service from the Days Inn and this needs to be resolved. Thank you for taking the time to read this and I will be looking forward to a response.

Sincerely,

Emily J. Kobelenz

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!