This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Wednesday, Jun. 26, 2002 - 9:43 p.m.

Tonite, I met this kid at the graduate school info session....and it was so weird - I felt like I had met him before. He heard my talking about how I am a theater major and he got all excited...and I guess he just started doing theater himself. Back in Thailand he just did "Kiss of a Spider Woman" and it was like a real amazing experience he said. Most people there don't get the opportunity to do performing arts. They have such little opportunities....and he said it's getting better but it will never compare to here. He had this passion about him that inspired me. His english was beautiful too. My mom and sis even commented on it. He's like "I've always wanted to do theater but I have no background". He didn't even know what community theater was until I told him about it tonite. He got SO excited, his eyes just lit up. It was awesome! Maybe him and I can go on auditions together? heh that'd be great. The way he was talking about America, this place is like........Heaven on Earth to the people where he's from. And it made me feel bad and lucky in the same way. Most of us don't realize how good we have it. I still get pissed when people say how America sux or f*&% the government. That's so cliche. If they only knew where they could be living. And if they don't like it here I'd like them to try out living in some other place like Thailand. I really began thinking about this after my friend Erin visited there last year....and the stories she told me about that country were not only sad, but disgusting. I don't think I could even handle it. I don't know how she did. She said the only way she would go back was to show around people who were interested and give them all a reality check. It's amazing I think, how two people from opposite ends of the earth...can come together in a random room, like tonite...have such different backgrounds, yet atleast one bold thing in common. Our love for the theater and performing. Tonite was definitely rockin.

ps. 11 DAYS til hearts&hugs

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!