This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Saturday, May. 18, 2002 - 1:33 a.m.

today was interesting. im gonna talk about one aspect of my day. i am so tired, and i need rest..but i just feel like writing a little bit. i went to this show tonite. i only went because i wanted to be with my friends and it's better than doing nothing. so i went. i didnt like the first band. i just am not into emo...it's not appealing to me at all...but i chilled, talked with people. i was bored though. then this band came on. and the bass player just looked me right in the eyes and did the simplest thing. he smiled. it was soo uplifting i dont even know how to explain! he did it a few more times and it seriously made my nite. this band had this way about them, they just seemed so happy. they were actually from California. their happiness drew me in though and made the whole experience quite enjoyable. Erin totally related with me. it was the best! then during a song he came over and asked us how we were doing as he was playing...it was nice. you could tell they really respected everyone in the room for listening to them. it was a lovely feeling all around. that's the way it should be. people need to lighten up and enjoy themselves and not get caught up in the lameness and attitudes. just have fun and SMILE. when you're walking down the street...and you walk by someone, who cares if you don't know them...just look at them and acknowledge their presence. we're all here together. if everyone had the attitude these guys did the world would be a happier place. it was such a small moment this evening, but it's inspiring in a way. tiny things can mean the world. all in all, don't under-estimate the power of the smile. **UPDATE 2:06am** oh my goodness they are playing next saturday in Concord, NH i am soooo going they have made my nite once again woah! they are amazing and i dont even know how else to explain it. WORD

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!