This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Friday, Mar. 22, 2002 - 1:02 a.m.

Tuesday � March 19, 2002 1:25pm

�What up what up? Notice something different already heheh. Damn this keyboard is weird. I keep going to type certain things and another one comes up. Like for EXAMPLE _ is where I usually get the question mark, AND I go to hit enter and I always hit : (I just had a hard time finding the colon hehe) �,},{ any of those by mistake! Oh well. Im gonna try and recap my adventure so far. Its only day 2 and I feel like ive been here a lot longer, I don�t even know why. im not complainin though. Fernando is at school right now. Tomorrow is his last day before his vacation begins. His sister is here but she doesn�t speak English. I wish I could talk to her, I feel bad!!!! anyway�.sunday nite which was technically monday morning I got picked up around 330am by this shuttle company. I didn�t find a ride early in the morning so my mom just paid for me to have that. It was worth it. Oh yeah just as a side note I never went to bed that nite cos I figured it was pointless since im usually up til 1 anyway and I had to get ready around 2am. I arrived at the airport at 410am and got in line to check in. the ticket counters didn�t open til 430 so I had to wait over an hour. I finally checked in around 530. my flight was @ 10:05am but I went mad early to see if I could get on the 740. to my dismay I could not - it was totally overbooked and they weren�t doing stand-by so basically I had 4.5 hours to kill before my flight left. It was annoying at first but I just relaxed and for some odd reason the time went by pretty fast. I did a lot of people observing. Finally it was time for me to board. Figures I got the second to last row. I was surprisingly calm for the whole 3 hour and 50 minute flight. We had turbulence off and on for almost 2 hours but I was VERY VERY good, everyone would be proud of me. I just kept thinking in my head �don�t worry the pilot told us it would be like this, everything will be fine, breathe, release, relax� and it worked. I arrived in Houston,TX at 130pm central time. Let�s say I certainly saw my share of cowboys, mullets, and 80s mothers within the time span of the 30 min I was there. I don�t know why but to me the south is so lame. Im sure theres cool parts and im being extremely generalistic(is that a word) here. On my connection flight to Monterrey I ended up sitting next to this really nice woman called Paula. She was originally from Mexico but has lived in Houston for the past 10 years. She was going to visit her mother in Monterrey for a few days. The flight was less than an hour so it definitely went by really fast especially since we were talking the whole time. When we got to Monterrey she stayed and came with me to make sure I found Fernando okay. It was really nice of her and she even gave me her address if I have an emergency so I�m definitely going to mail her a thank you letter. Well I found Fer right away! He gave me a big hug. It was awesome, I met his mom and his moms bf also. They don�t really speak English but that�s totally okay because xferx is a damn good interpreter. I def respect that. We got back to his house around sometime I don�t even know. I haven�t really been keeping track. HA something I have noticed which is soooo funny here, everyone screeches their tires as if they are all peeling out, but its like on the normal roads, going around corners etc. It is SO funny to me, im starting to get used to it, but yesterday I would just crack up everytime I heard it hahaha. I write that now because I keep hearing it. Ha it just happened again!!! Silly drivers. Okay so after we got back we attempted to take a �nap� around 6 I think�..by 9 we were still awake and talking and stuff. We�d try to go to sleep then someone would say something and it just eventually became a lost cause. Then I think at like 10 or something we took a walk. It is sooo damn nice here weather wise. The heat was quite a shock but im loving it. It reminds me of Florida. Quite a change from my daily routine of shivering myself to sleep etc. So we took a walk and decided to get some eats. We went to an Italian place and I had spaghetti and bread and this coconut soda it was delicioso!! Then since his internet isn�t working we went to an internet caf� so I could email my family and friends to let them know I made it okay. We chilled there then we got back at 1 I think?? Ofcourse at this point its great to point out I had been awake for about 40 hours with no sleep. I didn�t even feel that bad, it must be cos im excited or something. We got into bed but decided to watch the earth crisis dvd before we finally went to sleep. � way through I started getting delirious so we decided to watch the rest today. We went to sleep but for the first hour I would wake up and say the most weirdest things and Fernando would be like �what???� and I was like um I don�t know just ignore me I don�t know what im saying. Hehe it was funny but I really didn�t know what I was saying. I felt so bad cos fer had to get up @ 630am for his classes, it was(hes here I just let him in), but at like 8am or so I woke up and realized his shoes were still here hahah. Then about 30 min later he comes in and scared me so bad I flinched heheh. Im eating a vegan cookie he brought me nummy nummy. Anyway I guess he missed his first 2 classes or something. I have no idea what he was doing watching tv in his moms room or something. I slept til like 12:15, then I took a shower and stuff, now im here illin like a mother freakin villain. I guess I should end this�im gonna take lots of pics on the digital camera and they will be up as soon as I can put them on!! I have rambled enough for today. Later!!!!!! Ps. I just sorta spoke Spanish to his mum but I sucked. Oh well, woe is me.

Friday March 22, 2002 1:03am

These past few days have been amazzzzingggg. im too tired to sum it up just know that i dont ever want to leavexoxo



breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!