This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2002 - 12:30 a.m.

my hands are like ICE!!!!!!! its crazy. im never this cold. today was a great day. i started it off waking up around 1030ish and read some books in bed....just relaxed. then i tidied my room and did dishes, and laundry. got pretty then took a walk around somerville for a half hour. it was a really nice day. the glare from the snow made my eyes strain, but the sun felt great. when it wasnt windy i just felt like sunbathing. came home and ate some cheerios with a banana on top. thats good for me-eating during the day. i should try it more often. i only really ate because i have to take my anti-biotic with food. :sigh: someday i will be normal whatever that means. anyway after i folded my clothes and stuff i went to my moms house and chilled there for the afternoon. when she got home from school i helped her put stuff in the attic then we went out to eat. the craziest thing happened. ok we were at the restaurant eating and my moms good friend....HER friend came in. they are both really concerned about my moms friend because she has breast cancer. its really sad and stuff...its making them feel awful watching her go through everything and they feel guilty too. they chatted for about 10 min about it, then she went and sat down @ her table. less than 5 minutes later.....who shows up????? my moms friend!!! and the lady's too...the woman they were talking about!!!!! it was sooo freaking ironic. cos the place we all were eating was so random. it was def a sign. shes gonna be alright. it was good to see her too. i hope my mom doesnt worry as much. ok so after dinner we picked up erin then i dropped my mom off and we headed over to allison's..picked her up and then went back to my mom's house to get my passport cos it has to be re-newed. then we went to starbucks for teas and sat and talked for like 2 hours. next stop: shop and save. i wanted to get some brocolli and i also got some kix too. after i checked out allison and erin both bought $1 scratch tickets. erin ended up winning $2 and bought a $2 ticket and then won $40!!!!! her and i were freaking out in the store when her numbers were matching. i guess allison said some girls were making fun of us but w/e they were just jealous that they arent even old enough to buy scratch tickets!! anyway im really pumped for erin. she def deserves it. we had such a fun time @ starbucks that we decided to do it again tomorrow afternoon. we're meeting at one thats like half-way between my house and their's. so i came home after that and i was greeted with a pleasant surprise. we have 2 cats living here now. im soooooooo excited. whenever they come in my room i get all happy. they are just SO cute!!!!!!!!!! i love 'em already. it def made my day. someone did a search on google for nantucket nectars and found my diary that way. random. welp i better go out to my car, i just remembered i left my brocolli and kix in there.......dont want frozen kix for breakfast. xoxo

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!