This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-07-26 - 6:33 p.m.

i had the day off today not by choice. im not allowed to go back til monday. the heartless idiot will not allow me to work over 20 hours...he claims he has to make some cuts so he's cutting my hours in half. yeah, nice of him to do that to poorest person as he drives away in his 100 grand mercedes benz roadster. he's staying home this weekend, because last weekend he was in florida. oh yeah nice of him to do that after i just spent $1800.00 for a down payment on an apartment. instead of getting a mere 296.32/week i'll be getting a whopping 150.00/week. im sure that extra money will mean the world to him on his next car payment. as the people at my work said when business is bad they wont alter their lifestyle....boy were they right.

it was weird i was at a video store today dropping something off for my mom and the woman was like wow you are so nice why arent you working here??? i had noticed the help wanted sign as i walked in, too bad its in westford.

i sent out my resumes to places today, i got 2 calls back from human resources at MGH. the ad was originally for a file clerk, but he said he has a part time secretary job at women's health...right near suffolk in boston, which would be great. i have to speak with him on monday so who knows i might end up there.

today at the grocery store i had this weird occurance in the rice aisle. i could tell the dude stocking was staring at me and i felt really uncomfortable. i heard him mumble something and i wasnt sure if he was talking to me or not and he repeated it again and i was like what? and he's like are you looking for something in particular? i was like NO-im just looking around, thanks anyway. i felt like i couldn't even look at my own leisure. it was just awkward. then the odd cashier dude was like so you're shopping for your parents? i was like um yeahhh and he was like i bet these marshmellows are for you and i was like yeah im making s'mores. and then when i was paying he's like is that your mom's ATM card i was like um yeah and i need $40 cash back. he was like oh i dont know about that i have to ask if you can.....damn it was such a hassle i felt like he was treating me if i was 12. he was just "different" i guess. anyway the woman was like well yeah she knows the password so that is fine! i also saw my french teacher from highschool there. i totally avoided her though i didnt wanna deal with the usual oh so what are you up to now? where are you in school? etc etc. its crazy cos i dont even remember her name and i had her for sophomore and junior year!

my mom is making vegetarian chili right now...MMMMMMMMMM oh that reminds me, gotta go make cous cous and crescent rolls!!!!

EXCITING BIG BROTHER TONITE!!!!!!!

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!