This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-07-12 - 7:08 p.m.

tired. sooooooo so tired. i was supposed to go clubbing tonite, but i definitely can't make it. last nite we had a fun adventure. labaki, dante, and erica had all planned to go to the tears of avarel show in concord,nh. dante asked me to go many times but i told him i really didnt feel like it(although the whole time i was planning on going!-i like to surprise him) and he was like we reaaaaaaally want you to go!! all this time i was thinking in my head "mwahahha if you only knew im coming!" so erica and i devised this little plan. She was picking the boys up off the wilmington train, so she dropped me off at a near-by BayBank and went to collect them. I hid inside the ATM til Erica came back pretending she needed money. At this point we plotted for me to just walk out, but Dante ended up going to a dumpster in the next parking lot over...so i bolted it to Erica's car and slipped into the backseat just in time. Let's just say the look on Dante's face was PRICELESS!!!!! :D anyway after that we needed food so we hit up the 2nd papa ginos en route. i feasted on breadsticks and brocolli pizza. we had some time to spare after that so we stopped at Walmart to explore. I purchased Josie and the Pussycats hair elastics and bracelets, and kitty ears(they are pink leopard w. sequins). Too bad I've never even seen the movie! Next it was off to the show with a play list chock-filled w/weezer,kicked in the head,poison the well, tears of avarel,held hostage,nelly,the goonies,and reel big fish) To our dismay the minute we got out of the car, this girl goes are all of you 18 because it's 18+. 18+ shows just suck in general. erica & i were old enough but noone else was. everyone was mad so we congregated with a bunch of nh kids outside while they all decided what to do. Tears of Avarel proclaimed they were not going to play the show(i guess they weren't aware that this place was a bar and had very strict rules). This girl becky there said we could have them play in her garage.......so we all headed over there. it was cool cos we met up with Mr Mafera(matt), Toby, and Derek. We didn't know anyone else but everyone was so nice I was totally comfortable. I even got to pet the girl's chickens.(she has chickens and goats-she lives out in the boonies of Bow,NH). We had fun laughing and joking around...TOA played a good set but we had to leave around 12 before it was over. They were all very greatful that we stayed. We had a sleepover party following it but we had to get up @ 745am cos erica had to work @ 9 and i had to take labaki to the train cos he had summer school. i was originally planning on going to work but i only had 2 hours of sleep and swimming + dante sounded a whole lot better. it totally feels like a sunday-i don't like it at all. i keep telling myself it's thursday and the weekends here but i'm psychologically messed up. i think it's because whenever i take dante back to the train in lowell for him to go home it's always a sunday. oh well, im sure ill be able to convince myself it's not sunday..i hope! this weekend is gonna be just as adventurous. tomorrow im driving my mom to the airport cos she's going to ohio for the weekend for a wedding. im meeting selen for lunch at the cheesecake factory then ill swing by the dante's for some good old fashioned chillin. saturday it's work then free monkees concert at the hatchshell with a crew....and probably a sleepover party. sunday, chill with friends, look at an apartment and pick my mom up at the airport. wooo. ok, i'm going to make dinner now(jasmati rice,brocolli,&cauliflower-i need real food in me all i've eaten today are crackers cool ranch doritoes and some chips[gross and very unlike me]) then it's big brother at 8. thursday nite fun aw ya!

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!