This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-06-20 - 1:58 p.m.

Another quiet day at work-Today at lunch, I was talking to a woman called Regina who just started working here no more than 2 months ago. I was talking to her about alcoholism, divorce, the antics of messed up men, and emotional abuse. It doesn't change no matter what age you are. (she's 50) I feel really bad..she was talking to me about her messed up marriage for 14 years and all the crap she had to put up with. It's nice to see her wanting to be independent and not relying on some dumb ass alcoholic husband who didnt give a crap about her. They've been divorced for a year now. This kinda thing is way too common. The guy brainwashes the woman into thinking it's all her fault and that there's something wrong with her. I'm glad she got out, and she realized she doesn't need a guy to be happy. It took her an extremely long time to come to these terms though. This brings me to a point between men and women. Sooooooo many people(both sexes) rely on having a significant other to make them happy. Dependence is sickening to me. I know some people who always have to have a relationship and I just don't understand it. They break up with someone and the next day are looking for someone new. It makes me sad to think they can't be happy with themselves..they need someone else to complete them. I'm writing this as if I were some single woman for life but when in reality I'm not. I have a boyfriend who I love soooooooo much and I'm soo lucky to have and would never want to be without him, but if I never met him, or didn't have anyone I'd still be very happy with myself and my life. As the Beatles say All you need is love.......which is true, but love can come from other things. I just re-read that and it seems kinda cynical what I wrote. I don't know, I just don't know. Anyway at the lunch table I really understood alot she was saying even though I have never experienced anything like it.(ie. a marriage ending in complete turmoil) Maybe it's because the same thing happened with my parents, but at that point in my life I was completely oblivious to everything around me that wasn't what I wanted it to be(if that makes any sense at all). I don't know why I understand alot about marriage issues and Regina even commented saying "How do you know so much about this at age 21?" and I really don't know. I guess it's just intuition. I think alot of people are like that.

I'm so bored. There is NOTHING to do. 3 hours/30 min I can leave. I need sleep, I never get enough even when I try. I had lomein for lunch, but I'm hungry again. I'm meeting my dad for dinner at 6:15 and then I'm going to my aunt's house to go swimming. I'm sick of this classical music. Yesterday I went to Daddy's Junky Music and I played Bass for the first time. I figured out the bass line to 'Longview' by Green Day. It's fun! I'm prob getting this apartment on Beacon Hill if the landlord would only call me back............I'm gonna go look around the store for sweets.

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!