This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-05-30 - 9:48 p.m.

im in such a nostalgic mood. i just got back from a concert from the highschool which i used to attend. i wasn't even going to go, but a close friend of mine was so i figured i'd catch her there. i wasn't sure who i would know...i walked in all sweaty with my brite orange adidas running shoes and as the min i stepped in the door i hear EMILY KOBELENZ! i talked to some girls (who were freshmen when i was a senior, now they are seniors). This one girl who is also named emily is like "Emily, you havent changed AT ALL!!!!!" im like thank you! i took that as a compliment. i havent really changed physically at all. mentally im basically the same, but i think back to who i was then, and my thought patterns were different. my main concerns were like chorus working at a dentist's office, the prom which i was going to with the love of my life at the time john ho, and my close highschool friends. i know ALOT more now than i did back then, and i guess it's good to know how much i've evolved. but still, im really sad. i was talking to this kid sean. he was the BIGGEST dork..he sat next to me in chorus. he was this freshman boy, shorter than me, with glasses and a cracking voice. i felt like i sorta took him under my wing in the tenor section.(yes, senior year i was a tenor) now i see him....he's this grown up young man....with contacts, spikey hair, way taller than me and he is soooo confident. he had a leading role in the musical and is off to umass amherst in the fall to study theater. he really seems determined and im really really proud of him. i think back to how he was his freshman year and he's really discovered himself i think. (wait til he's in my shoes 3 years later) anyway i kept telling Laura that i was sad and i wanna be back there doing all that stuff. i miss it so much. i dont really think about it but when im submitted into the environment all the wonderful memories come back. i was in regular chorus, all girls chorus, and the vocal jazz ensemble(which is considered elite but i just considered it fun!). nothing can compare to those memories....all the friends, the goodtimes, the laughs we shared. its too bad that the reality of not keeping in touch set in. i never thought it would happen to me. but it did. id do anything to go back to those (which now seem)carefree days. just for a day. to feel the love of music and passion. but i cant. so its these memories i hope will live on.........

breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!