This kid is my best friend.


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-02-09 - 01:32:52

i am so tired and exhausted i could go to bed right now. (it's 8:30) why not though? well i do wanna talk to my friends a bit. i just got back from dinner with allison at our favourite little italian cafe. i swear the two of us could be restaurant critics. most of the time we discuss the place we are at, certain aspects, and compare to similar restaurants. we also spy on other tables to see what they are getting. we've gotten it down where i whisper "well???" and allison tells me exactly what people near us got hehe. i just giggled thinking about it. i guess we are just either very observant or totally lame. the one downfall to the evening was our waitress asked us if we wanted dessert or coffee which ofcourse we did but Al needed a few minutes to decide what she wanted. so in a little bit the girl came back and was like have you decided? and allison said yes and nodded. the waitress walked away and brought our check like 2 seconds later. it was the oddest occurence. we always have that same girl too, she should know what we want. well we were too shy to say anything so i guess im gonna get some double stuf's after i finish this. not as good as a cannoli but hey it should suffice. i'll prob end up driving to dunkin's(there's one like next to my house) for hot chocolate. i went thrift shopping today, not for me though. i got talked into doing costumes for a show at my school..thing is they sorta need them for tomorrow. so i went out and bought a bunch of guys stuff today. it's kinda fun doing that type of stuff and plus i get credits for it so why not. shopping for credits. not bad, not bad at all.

this thought came into my head while driving tonite. i think it's because Rush Rush by Paula Abdul was on the radio. I remember going to her concert in 6th grade and going to Kids R Us to pick out a special outfit for the concert. Kathleen to this day still teases me about it hehehe. It was these black leggings with multicolour(orange,purple,pink,&green) rings that like went around my legs so my legs looked like life savers candies hehe. and then this brite pink pleated skirt(sorta like a cheerleader's style), a purple turtleneck, and a brite orange sweater to top it off. i used to wear that outfit to school too after i premiered it at the concert hahah. i thought i was da bomb too. i bet if i asked kathleen today she could name off the whole outfit too cos she always used to laugh at me about it. what was i thinking??? anyway this brings me to my other thought. i have this memory of getting new snazzy outfits and whenever i came home from school the first time i would wear them my mom would always asked did your friends say anything about your new outfit?? and i'd always be like NO and she'd be like what is wrong with them??? they must have no style!!!!! hahahahah and today i realized no mom, I was the one without style. *****kidding*****what? i've always had a flair for fashion..my own style.."Emilystyles" haha yes im lame i know. *HOT CHOCOLATE TIME*



breaking news!

the good ol' dayz

please write meeeeee!

diaryland




"You said things you didn't mean, but everything I meant I said."-Me about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!